Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons


I had this demo on my playstation downloaded for the longest time, and never tried it. Well today being a lazy Sunday, I thought what the hell, let’s play all my demos and see which ones are worth buying and which aren’t. Well as you can guess (from this post) that this is definitely a win!

Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons is a single player, third-person view which overlooks the two brothers. It’s kind of an overhead view so you can see them both and their environment. When I started the demo, it told me that it was 20 minutes into the game. I quickly realized that each brother was controlled with their own controller thumbstick. The older brother was the left stick while the younger brother was the right stick. Having them walk in the same direction takes a bit of skill. Getting both brain hemispheres and thumbs to work together, I can see this game has a lot of potential.

The short story of this game is that the brothers are on a journey to find some sacred water to save their ill (or dying) father. They traverse through the land facing obstacles and puzzles. The puzzles need to be solved using both brothers. A nice challenge. I didn’t get very far into the story, but played just enough to know how the brothers interact with the world, how to work together to solved puzzles, and so on. I’m definitely putting this game on my to-buy list. I always like to play a quiet puzzle-platformer type of game, and this one seems perfect.

I can’t wait to play the whole game. 🙂

My rating for this demo? 5 out of 5!

Cheers!

Bitchin’ Gamer Girl

3 thoughts on “Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons

Leave a comment