Stuck in the Sewers – Survivor Mode – The Last of Us

  
It’s hard to tell from this photo (because PS3 doesn’t have that share ability), but I’m down to only a 1.25 bar of health, 3 bullets in total, 2 arrows, and some Molotov cocktails I’m going to save for the ensuing infected battle/ambush near the exit. 

Ever since I found the glitch to unlock all the difficulty trophies playing NG+ on Survivor mode, I’ve been pretty obsessed with this. I want to get most of the trophies, but I don’t know if I want to play the game 8 times, you know? In this run, I’ve already missed one Firefly pendant and a two notes, so it looks like I’ll have to pick them up during another playthrough, or load the chapter and play it again. Hoping that with a new save, it’ll count toward my trophy for all collectibles.

I’m about halfway through the game, in the Sewers with Sam, and I must say that on Survivor it’s really a challenge. It really feels like the survival horror Naughty Dog meant it to be.  It was certainly fun to play on easy, and I’m glad I did it twice (regular and NG+) because it means that I know what to expect. However, I started Survivor mode right after I finished easy NG+. One thing you’ll notice is you don’t have/find that much ammo or supplies, and all the enemy senses are heightened. Another thing I have noticed is that if I don’t have the supplies to craft a health pack, Ellie just gives me one, but only if all the battling is over and when we’re safe. I think I’ve received 3 or 4 full health packs from her. Nice surprise.

Well, let’s hope I can get out of the sewers alive tonight, and before bedtime. Wish me luck!

Update!! Oh my goodness, I made it through the sewers in sneaky stealth mode with only 2 arrows!! I was able to recover them 3 times which meant 2 arrows killed 2 runners and one clicker, which sadly needed two arrows. But I survived!! 

Cheers!

Bitchin’ Gamer Girl

2 thoughts on “Stuck in the Sewers – Survivor Mode – The Last of Us

Leave a Reply

