Bioshock 2 – A game I traded as soon as I finished it.


Here’s a game that I can safely say I really didn’t like one bit. I don’t like anything about the Bioshock series. So I apologize if this turns out to be a short post.

I have never played the first Bioshock game. In fact, my first taste was when I tried Bioshock Infinite. I borrowed it from a co-worker, played about 20 minutes or so and quit the game and promptly gave it back to him a few days later. I didn’t like that it took place in the 50s and 60s. I have nothing against those time periods; I love the music, but I didn’t like it as a setting for the game.

I can’t give this a proper review. I really dislike this series, and I’m not a huge fan of shooters either. I had bought it solely from a suggestion of another picky gamer, and from the cover alone I thought it’d be better than Infinite, but it was the same, just different characters and slightly later in the 1900s. I did slog through the game as fast as I could. At one point I didn’t care anymore about saving the Little Sisters. I just killed them for ADAM so I could finish the game.

The ending was the worst part for me. The “boss” fight was just tedious as I was constantly running out of ammo and had to run around and collect money so I could buy more.

Things I liked about the game:

  • …… um. Nothing other than the cover of the game looks cool.

Things I disliked about the game:

  • Everything

My star rating? 1 out of 5.

It’s great if you loved the game or the series, it just wasn’t for me.

Cheers,

Bitchin’ Gamer Girl

3 thoughts on “Bioshock 2 – A game I traded as soon as I finished it.

  1. We have complety different views on this game. I simply love this game everything from the music to how beautiful the game looks. I think you kind of ruined the experience slightly for yourself by jot playing 1 first as this is basically a sequel to the game. And if you played to the end of infinite then you would see the actual setting to the game. I am not a big fan or shooting games but I mainly love this series because no matter where you look this game looks like art. But that is just my opinion hopefully you’ll get a chance to play the first one which might change your opinion on the game

    Like

    • It’s true a lot of people love this game, but you know how we love The Last Of Us?? I found a gamer who hated it. Everyone has their preferences. If I come across a super cheap (or free) copy maybe I’ll give the first Bioshock a chance.

      Like

      • If you can find it below $5 get it as I don’t think you’ll find it any cheaper than that unless it’s free in Britain I looked for a cheap one and couldn’t get one below £6 which I think is $10

        Like

Leave a Reply

