I’ve joined the masses…

Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 8.01.11 PM
I  have everything but the Sony PS4 camera in the middle.

Well, it’s official! I’ve joined the masses and bought myself a PS4. In October, 2015 Playstation dropped their prices on their systems. Not by a lot, but it was better than the $500 price tag. Most of the systems now cost $430 in Canada. I had been saving up for one, hoping for a really cool bundle. The bundles as of November, 2015 weren’t that great. The only one I was really interested in was The Last of Us bundle. For the next two months I kept my eye on Best Buy’s website. Do I buy it, or do I wait for a better deal?? Then the closer we got to Black Friday (Nov 27th) the more systems sold out until all the ones I wanted or potentially wanted were no longer available in store or online. Noooooooo!!!! I did my research and found EB Games (Canadian version of Gamestop) had TLOU bundles for sale so I bought it there.

Now it’s one day after Black Friday, and I decided I’d take advantage of Black Friday sales and buy a 2 terabyte hard drive to upgrade my PS4. I went to a recommended electronics site called Newegg recommended by my brother who’s an avid computer nerd. I found this Samsung Spinpoint 2Tb internal hard drive  which is currently on sale for $124 CA plus there’s an additional $10 off with their code for a limited time. And by limited time it means until they run out of inventory. Because it qualifies for free shipping, the total cost after taxes is $120. I’d say that’s the best deal I’ve seen all day for this size hard drive which is compatible with PS4 systems.

Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 8.15.17 PM
Samsung Spinpoint M9T ST200LM003 2TB RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5″ Internal Notebook Hard drive

Now all I have to do is backup the data and games I installed as soon as I got my PS4. I wish I had the foresight to wait 🙂 haha I’m a little impatient, and I didn’t think I’d be getting a bigger hard drive so soon.

I can’t wait until I upgrade my internet bandwidth. I feel like I’m living in the dark ages with a monthly cap at 75GB. I’m hoping to increase it to 400GB by January. I barely go over at 75GB, but I want more just in case. I also can’t wait until the new announced E3 games are released!!

I foresee lots of gaming in my future.

Cheers!

Bitchin’ Gamer Girl

Leave a Reply

